ICASA aims to contribute to a substantial decrease in the proportion of ADHD patients developing an addiction/substance use disorder (SUD) and to substantially improve the detection, diagnosis and treatment of patients having both ADHD and SUD.

Contact details ICASA participants

16 countries, 55 participants

Australia

Jesse Young, PhD(c), MPH, BSc
Centre for Mental Health, The University of Melbourne
https://mspgh.unimelb.edu.au/centres-institutes/centre-for-mental-health
jesse.young@unimelb.edu.au
Dr. Dianne Grocott
Private Practice Psychiatry
Melbourne
grocott5@bigpond.com
Sharlene Kaye, PhD
Justice Health & Forensic Mental Health Network, Matraville, NSW, 2036
https://www.justicehealth.nsw.gov.au/
s.kaye@unsw.edu.au; Sharlene.goodhew@justicehealth.nsw.gov.au

Belgium

Prof. dr. Geert Dom
Antwerp University & Hospital, Addiction Psychiatry
Psychiatric Center Alexian Brothers
geert.dom@uantwerpen.be
Sofie Verspreet
Multiversum, Mental Health care
sofie.verspreet@fracarita.org
Prof. Dr. Cleo L. Crunelle
Department of Psychiatry | University Hospital Brussels (UZ Jette)
https://www.uzbrussel.be/web/psychiatrie/wetenschappelijk-onderzoek
cleo.crunelle@gmail.com
Prof. Dr. Frieda Matthys
Department of Psychiatry | University Hospital Brussels (UZ Jette)
https://www.uzbrussel.be/web/psychiatrie/wetenschappelijk-onderzoek
frieda.matthys@gmail.com
Drs. Michiel van Kernebeek
University Hospital Brussels (UZ Jette)
https://www.uzbrussel.be/web/psychiatrie/wetenschappelijk-onderzoek
michielvankernebeek@gmail.com

Denmark

Prof. Søren Dalsgaard
The National Centre for Register-based Research, School of Business and Social Sciences, Department of Economics and Business Economics, Aarhus University
https://ncrr.au.dk
sdalsgaard@econ.au.dk

France

Florence Vorspan, MD, PhD
MCU-PH
Responsable d'Unité Fonctionnelle
Addictologie Ambulatoire
Département de Psychiatrie et de Médecine Addictologique
Hôpital Fernand Widal
florence.vorspan@aphp.fr
Romain Icick, MD, PhD
CSAPA Espace Murger
Hôpital Fernand Widal
romain.icick@aphp.fr
Emily Karsinti, MSc
CSAPA Espace Murger
Hôpital Fernand Widal
emily.karsinti@aphp.fr

Germany

Dr. med. Mathias Luderer
Dpt. of Psychiatry, Psychosomatic Medicine and Psychotherapy, University Hospital Frankfurt
http://www.psychiatrie.uni-frankfurt.de/60397413/english
Mathias.Luderer@kgu.de
Prof. Dr. Falk Kiefer
Chair in Addiction Research, University of Heidelberg,
Head, Department of Addictive Behavior and Addiction Medicine
Central Institute of Mental Health (CIMH)
Falk.Kiefer@zi-mannheim.de
Prof. (apl.) Dr. Sabine Vollstädt-Klein
Head of research group on Neuroimaging of Addictive Behaviour
Central Institute of Mental Health (CIMH), Medical Faculty Mannheim / Heidelberg University
Department of Addictive Behaviour and Addiction Medicine
s.vollstaedt-klein@zi-mannheim.de
Prof. Dr. dr. Martin Holtmann
Medical Director, Chair of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
LWL-University Hospital Hamm
martin.holtmann@lwl.org
Dr. med. Moritz Noack
Senior physician, Addiction Treatment Department of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
LWL-University Hospital Hamm
moritz.noack@lwl.org

Hungary

Máté Kapitány-Fövény, PhD
Semmelweis University - Faculty of Health Sciences, Department of Addictology, Budapest
http://etk.semmelweis.hu/etk.html
Nyír? National Institute of Psychiatry and Addictions, Drug Outpatient Centre, Budapest
http://nygy-opai.hu/
m.gabrilovics@gmail.com
Prof. Zsolt Demetrovics
Institute of Psychology, ELTE Eötvös Loránd University, Budapest
https://www.ppk.elte.hu/en
demetrovics@t-online.hu
Csaba Barta, MD, PhD
Institute of Medical Chemistry, Molecular Biology and Pathobiochemistry
barta.csaba@med.semmelweis-univ.hu

Israel

Sharon Rabinovitz, PhD
The Unit for Excellence in Research & Study of Addiction (ERSA), School of Criminology, University of Haifa
sharonrs@univ.haifa.ac.il; sharonrs123@gmail.com
Ortal Slobodin, PhD
Senior lecturer
Department of Education, Ben-Gurion University, Beer-Sheva
http://in.bgu.ac.il/Pages/default.aspx
Ortal.slobodin@gmail.com

Norway

Arvid Skutle, Assoc Prof.
ADHD-SUD expert
psykologkontoretas@gmail.com
Kristine Fiksdal Abel, PhD
Psykologspesialist
Fag- og kvalitetsrådgiver
Seksjon Ruspoliklinikker
Oslo Universitetssykehus
https://oslo-universitetssykehus.no/ruspoliklinikker
krfiab@ous-hf.no

Puerto Rico

Maria C. Velez-Pastrana, PhD
Universidad Carlos Albizu, Ph.D. Program in Clinical Psychology, San Juan
http://www.albizu.edu/
mvelez@sju.albizu.edu
Rafael A. Gonzalez, PhD
East London NHS Foundation Trust
Child and Adolescent Mental Health Service (CAMHS) - ADHD clinic, London
https://www.elft.nhs.uk/service/48/Child-and-Family-Consultation-Service
rafael.gonzalez@slam.nhs.uk; rafael.gonzalez24@upr.edu

South Africa

Prof. Anneke Meyer
Limpopo University
annekemeyer4@gmail.com;
Corne Coetzee
Limpopo University
coetzee.corne@ul.ac.za; derek.corne@gmail.com
Prof. dr. Ilse Truter, Dom, BPharm, MSc, PhD
Nelson Mandela University, Port Elizabeth
ilse.truter@mandela.ac.za
Judith Regnart, B Pharm, M Pharm, PhD candidate
Drug Utilization Research Unit (DURU), Department of Pharmacy, Nelson Mandela University
https://pharmacy.mandela.ac.za
judith.oettle@gmail.com

Spain

Prof. J. Antoni Ramos-Quiroga, MD, PhD
Head of Department of Psychiatry. Hospital Universitari Vall d'Hebron. CIBERSAM
Vall d'Hebron Institute of Research.
Professor of Psychiatry. Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona
https://www.vallhebron.com/ca
http://en.vhir.org/
jaramos@vhebron.net; ramosquiroga@gmail.com
Prof. Miguel Casas, MD, PhD
Professor of Psychiatry. Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona
Department of Psychiatry. Hospital Universitari Vall d'Hebron. CIBERSAM
Vall d'Hebron Institute of Research
https://www.vallhebron.com/ca
http://en.vhir.org/
mcasas@vhebron.net
Dr. Lara Grau, MD, PhD
Coordinator of Addiction and Dual Pathology Section.
Department of Psychiatry. Hospital Universitari Vall d'Hebron. CIBERSAM
Associated Professor of Psychiatry. Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona
https://www.vallhebron.com/ca
http://en.vhir.org/
lgrau@vhebron.net
Constanza Daigre Blanco, PhD
Psychologist of Addiction and Dual Pathology Section.
Department of Psychiatry. Hospital Universitari Vall d'Hebron. CIBERSAM
https://www.vallhebron.com/ca
http://en.vhir.org/
cdaigre@vhebron.net
Marta Ribasés, PhD
Coordinator of the Psychiatric Genetics Unit
Group of Psychiatry, Mental Health and Addiction
Vall d'Hebron Research Institute (VHIR)

Department of Psychiatry, CIBERSAM
Hospital Universitari Vall d'Hebron
Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona (UAB)
http://www.vhir.org
marta.ribases@vhir.org

Sweden

Prof. Johan Franck, MD, PhD
Clinical Director, Stockholm Centre for Dependency Disorders
Dept of Clinical Neuroscience, Karolinska Institutet
johan.franck@ki.se
Maija Konstenius, PhD
Section Head Outpatient Care, Stockholm Centre for Dependency Disorders
Dept of Clinical Neuroscience, Karolinska Institutet
maija.segle-konstenius@sll.se
Christoffer Brynte, MD
Resident (Psychiatry & Addiction)
Dept of Clinical Neuroscience, Karolinska Institutet
christoffer.brynte@ki.se
Amanda Bäcker
Dept of Clinical Neuroscience, Karolinska Institutet
amanda.backer@ki.se

Switzerland

Prof. Franz Moggi, PhD, EMBA
University Hospital of Psychiatry and Psychotherapy
https://www.puk.unibe.ch/en/
franz.moggi@upd.unibe.ch
Yuliya Burren, MA
University Hospital of Psychiatry and Psychotherapy
https://www.puk.unibe.ch/en/
Yuliya.Burren@upd.ch

The Netherlands

Prof. dr. Wim van den Brink
Amsterdam Institute for Addiction Research
Academic Medical Center, University of Amsterdam
Department of Psychiatry
w.vandenbrink@amc.uva.nl
Prof. Arnt Schellekens, MD, PhD
Radboudumc, Donders centre for medical neuroscience, department of psychiatry
https://www.radboudumc.nl/en/patient-care
Nijmegen Institute for Scientist Practitioners in Addiction
https://www.nispa.nl/
arnt.schellekens@radboudumc.nl
Maria Paraskevopoulou
Radboudumc
maria.paraskevopoulou@radboudumc.nl
Alex Begeman
Psychologist
De Hoop ggz, Department Education and Research, Clinic VZ ZW
https://www.dehoop.org/
A.Begeman@dehoop.org
Prof. Robert Schoevers, PhD, MD
University of Groningen, University Medical Center Groningen
https://www.psychiatrie.umcg.nl
r.a.schoevers@umcg.nl
Geurt van de Glind
Utrecht University of Applied Sciences
https://www.internationalhu.com/


geurtvandeglind@gmail.com
Christel Hartkoorn
De Hoop ggz
Coordinator Research
https://www.dehoop.org/
c.hartkoorn@dehoop.org
Izabela Przezdzik
RadboudUMC, Department of psychiatry

Nijmegen Institute for Scientist Practitioners in Addiction
https://www.nispa.nl/
Izabela.Przezdzik@radboudumc.nl;

United Kingdom

Dr Abu Shafi, BSc MBBS LLM MBA MRCPsych
North London Forensic Service and Camden Club Drug Clinic
abu.shafi1@nhs.net
Twitter: @nexusnps
Dr Regina Sala, MD, PhD
Consultant Child and Adolescent Psychiatrist
Clinical Lead Neurodevelopmental Disorder Team, East London NHS Foundation Trust
Honorary Clinical Senior Lecturer, Queen Mary University of London
Regina.Sala@nhs.net

United States of America

Frances R. Levin, MD
Kennedy-Leavy Professor of Psychiatry at CUMC, Director, Division on Substance Use Disorders, New York State Psychiatric Institute
Columbia University Medical Center, New York State Psychiatric Institute
frl2@cumc.columbia.edu
Stephen V. Faraone, PhD
Distinguished Professor of Psychiatry and of
Neuroscience & Physiology, SUNY Upstate Medical University
Institute for Human Performance
http://www.upstate.edu/psych/faculty.php?empID=faraones
sfaraone@childpsychresearch.org
Brian Johnson, MD
SUNY Upstate University
http://www.upstate.edu/psych/
johnsonb@upstate.edu
Dr. Amy Yule
Boston Medical Center, Boston University School of Medicine
amy.yule@bmc.org

Contact details of ICASA