ICASA aims to contribute to a substantial decrease in the proportion of ADHD patients developing an addiction/substance use disorder (SUD) and to substantially improve the detection, diagnosis and treatment of patients having both ADHD and SUD.

Contact details ICASA participants

15 countries, 50 participants

Australia

Jesse Young PhD(c), MPH, BSc
Centre for Mental Health, The University of Melbourne
https://mspgh.unimelb.edu.au/centres-institutes/centre-for-mental-health
jesse.young@unimelb.edu.au

Dr. Dianne Grocott
Private Practice Psychiatry
Melbourne
grocott5@bigpond.com

Sharlene Kaye PhD
Justice Health & Forensic Mental Health Network, Matraville, NSW, 2036
www.justicehealth.nsw.gov.au
s.kaye@unsw.edu.au; Sharlene.goodhew@justicehealth.nsw.gov.au

Belgium

Prof. dr. Geert Dom
Antwerp University & Hospital, Addiction Psychiatry
Psychiatric Center Alexian Brothers
geert.dom@uantwerpen.be

Sofie Verspreet
Multiversum, Mental Health care.
sofie.verspreet@fracarita.org

Dr. Cleo L. Crunelle, PhD PhD
Department of Psychiatry | University Hospital Brussels (UZ Jette)
Toxicological Center | University of Antwerp
http://www.uzbrussel.be/u/view/nl/127510-Psychiatrie.html
cleo.crunelle@gmail.com

Prof. Dr. Frieda Matthys
Department of Psychiatry | University Hospital Brussels (UZ Jette)
http://www.uzbrussel.be/u/view/nl/127510-Psychiatrie.html
frieda.matthys@gmail.com

Drs. Michiel van Kernebeek
University Hospital Brussels (UZ Jette)
http://www.uzbrussel.be/
michielvankernebeek@gmail.com

Denmark

Prof. Søren Dalsgaard
The National Centre for Register-based Research, School of Business and Social Sciences, Department of Economics and Business Economics, Aarhus University.
www.ncrr.au.dk
sdalsgaard@econ.au.dk

France

Florence Vorspan MD, PhD
MCU-PH
Responsable d'Unité Fonctionnelle
Addictologie Ambulatoire
Département de Psychiatrie et de Médecine Addictologique
Hôpital Fernand Widal
florence.vorspan@aphp.fr

Maeva Fortias MD
CSAPA Espace Murger
Hôpital Fernand Widal
maeva.fortias@aphp.fr

Romain Icick MD, PhD
CSAPA Espace Murger
Hôpital Fernand Widal
romain.icick@aphp.fr

Emily Karsinti MSc
CSAPA Espace Murger
Hôpital Fernand Widal
emily.karsinti@aphp.fr

Germany

Dr. med. Mathias Luderer
Dpt. of Psychiatry, Psychosomatic Medicine and Psychotherapy, University Hospital Frankfurt
http://www.psychiatrie.uni-frankfurt.de/60397413/english
Mathias.Luderer@kgu.de

Prof. Dr. Falk Kiefer
Chair in Addiction Research, University of Heidelberg,
Head, Department of Addictive Behavior and Addiction Medicine
Central Institute of Mental Health (CIMH)
Falk.Kiefer@zi-mannheim.de

Prof. (apl.) Dr. Sabine Vollstädt-Klein
Head of research group on Neuroimaging of Addictive Behaviour
Central Institute of Mental Health (CIMH), Medical Faculty Mannheim / Heidelberg University
Department of Addictive Behaviour and Addiction Medicine
s.vollstaedt-klein@zi-mannheim.de

Anne Juppe
Central Institute of Mental Health (CIMH), Medical Faculty Mannheim / Heidelberg University
Department of Addictive Behaviour and Addiction Medicine
Anne.Juppe@zi-mannheim.de

Hungary

Máté Kapitány-Fövény PhD
Semmelweis University - Faculty of Health Sciences, Department of Addictology, Budapest
http://etk.semmelweis.hu/etk.html
Nyírő National Institute of Psychiatry and Addictions, Drug Outpatient Centre, Budapest
http://nygy-opai.hu/
m.gabrilovics@gmail.com

Prof. Zsolt Demetrovics
Institute of Psychology, ELTE Eötvös Loránd University, Budapest
https://www.ppk.elte.hu/en
demetrovics@t-online.hu

Csaba Barta, MD, PhD
Institute of Medical Chemistry, Molecular Biology and Pathobiochemistry
barta.csaba@med.semmelweis-univ.hu

Israel

Sharon Rabinovitz PhD
The Unit for Excellence in Research & Study of Addiction (ERSA), School of Criminology, University of Haifa
sharonrs@univ.haifa.ac.il; sharonrs123@gmail.com

Ortal Slobodin, Ph.D
Senior lecturer
Department of Education, Ben-Gurion University, Beer-Sheva
http://in.bgu.ac.il/Pages/default.aspx
Ortal.slobodin@gmail.com

Norway

Arvid Skutle Assoc Prof.
Research director
The Bergen Clinics Foundation
skua@bergenclinics.no

Monika K. Støldal
The Bergen Clinics Foundation
monika.kvalavag@bergensklinikkene.no

Puerto Rico

Maria C. Velez-Pastrana, Ph.D.
Universidad Carlos Albizu, Ph.D. Program in Clinical Psychology, San Juan
http://www.albizu.edu/
mvelez@sju.albizu.edu

Rafael A. Gonzalez, PhD
East London NHS Foundation Trust
Child and Adolescent Mental Health Service (CAMHS) - ADHD clinic, London
https://www.elft.nhs.uk/service/48/Child-and-Family-Consultation-Service
rafael.gonzalez1@nhs.net or rafael.gonzalez24@upr.edu

Spain

Prof. J. Antoni Ramos-Quiroga, MD, PhD
Head of Department of Psychiatry. Hospital Universitari Vall d’Hebron. CIBERSAM
Vall d’Hebron Institute of Research.
Professor of Psychiatry. Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona
https://www.vallhebron.com/ca
http://en.vhir.org/
jaramos@vhebron.net or ramosquiroga@gmail.com

Prof. Miguel Casas MD, PhD
Professor of Psychiatry. Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona
Department of Psychiatry. Hospital Universitari Vall d’Hebron. CIBERSAM
Vall d’Hebron Institute of Research
https://www.vallhebron.com/ca
http://en.vhir.org/
mcasas@vhebron.net

Dr. Lara Grau, MD, PhD
Coordinator of Addiction and Dual Pathology Section.
Department of Psychiatry. Hospital Universitari Vall d’Hebron. CIBERSAM
Associated Professor of Psychiatry. Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona
https://www.vallhebron.com/ca
http://en.vhir.org/
lgrau@vhebron.net

South Africa

Prof. Anneke Meyer
Limpopo University
jad1@mweb.co.za
Anneke.Meyer@ul.ac.za

Corne Coetzee
Limpopo University
coetzee.corne@ul.ac.za derek.corne@gmail.com

Prof. dr. Ilse Truter
Nelson Mandela Universiteit, Port Elizabeth

Judith Regnart
Nelson Mandela Universiteit, Port Elizabeth.

Sweden

Prof. Johan Franck, MD PhD
Clinical Director, Stockholm Centre for Dependency Disorders
Dept of Clinical Neuroscience, Karolinska Institutet
johan.franck@ki.se

Maija Konstenius, PhD
Section Head Outpatient Care, Stockholm Centre for Dependency Disorders
Dept of Clinical Neuroscience, Karolinska Institutet
maija.segle-konstenius@sll.se

Christoffer Brynte, MD
Resident (Psychiatry & Addiction)
Dept of Clinical Neuroscience, Karolinska Institutet
christoffer.brynte@ki.se

Anna Lena Hallström
Administrator
Stockholm Centre for Dependency Disorders
anna-lena.hallstrom@sll.se

Nasim Caspillo
Stockholm Center for Dependency Disorders
Research coordinator
nasim.caspillo@sll.se

Switzerland

Prof. Franz Moggi PhD, EMBA
University Hospital of Psychiatry and Psychotherapy
https://www.puk.unibe.ch/en/
franz.moggi@upd.unibe.ch

Yuliya Burren, MA
University Hospital of Psychiatry and Psychotherapy
https://www.puk.unibe.ch/en/
Yuliya.Burren@upd.ch

The Netherlands

Prof. dr. Wim van den Brink
Amsterdam Institute for Addiction Research
Academic Medical Center, University of Amsterdam
Department of Psychiatry
w.vandenbrink@amc.uva.nl

Arnt Schellekens Phd MD
Radboudumc, Donders centre for medical neuroscience, department of psychiatry
Nijmegen Institute for Scientist Practitioners in Addiction
www.radboudumc.nl/en/patient-care
www.NISPA.nl
arnt.schellekens@radboudumc.nl

Maria Paraskevopoulou
maria.paraskevopoulou@radboudumc.nl

Katelijne van Emmerik-van Oortmerssen, MD
Psychiatry residency at GGZ InGeest, Amsterdam, the Netherlands
katelijne.van.oortmerssen@arkin.nl

Alex Begeman
Psychologist
De Hoop ggz, Department Education and Research, Clinic VZ ZW
www.dehoop.org
A.Begeman@dehoop.org

Jacomine den Boer
De Hoop ggz
Coordinator Research
www.dehoop.org
j.denboer@dehoop.org

Prof. Robert Schoevers PhD, MD
University of Groningen, University Medical Center Groningen
www.psychiatrie.umcg.nl
r.a.schoevers@umcg.nl

Geurt van de Glind
Radboudumc, Donders centre for medical neuroscience, department of psychiatry
Nijmegen Institute for Scientist Practitioners in Addiction
www.radboudumc.nl/en/patient-care
www.NISPA.nl
g.vandeglind@adhdandsubstanceabuse.org

United States of America

Frances R. Levin, MD
Kennedy-Leavy Professor of Psychiatry at CUMC, Director, Division on Substance Use Disorders, New York State Psychiatric Institute
Columbia University Medical Center, New York State Psychiatric Institute
frl2@cumc.columbia.edu

Stephen V. Faraone, Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor of Psychiatry and of
Neuroscience & Physiology, SUNY Upstate Medical University
Institute for Human Performance,
http://www.upstate.edu/psych/faculty.php?EmpID=MWTZIUAFGl
sfaraone@childpsychresearch.org

Brian Johnson MD
SUNY Upstate University
http://www.upstate.edu/psych/
johnsonb@upstate.edu

Contact details of ICASA